The Fredericktown Community Fire District is a progressive and active volunteer fire department that protects 8700 residents in 118 square miles of northwest Knox County in Central Ohio.

Run Statistics

2015 – 234
2014 – 225
2013 – 201
2012 – 184
2008 – 208
2007 – 225
2006 – 187
2005 – 131
2004 – 116

Our first due area covers Berlin Twp., Middlebury Twp., the Village of Fredericktown, Morris Twp., Pike Twp., and Wayne Twp. We provide fire and rescue services, but not EMS to our citizens (provided by another agency). We are primarily a rural area some retail, commerce, schools, industry, and business. We have in our department fleet two engines, a rescue, tanker, two grass trucks, dive rescue boat, technical rescue trailer, fire ATV, and a chief’s vehicle.

An executive board of trustees comprised of a representative from each township and the village oversees our district. They are appointed by their township to serve and meet every other month. They serve on a voluntary basis receiving no stipend for their work and participation yet remain highly active in their efforts for the district and the community. Our board works very well and close with the Chiefs, Line Officers, and Firefighters of the department to help attain goals within our financial means and carefully save for future purchases to allow us to safely and efficiently provide services for our community and those surrounding.

Our fire district is funded solely based upon real estate tax of (2) one-mil levies, which we have not increased since 1970. Our current main station at 139 Columbus Road in Fredericktown was opened in 1980, most recently in the summer of 2013 we officially dedicated a second station in Pike Township to more adequately cover our wide fire district and better serve our residents. The construction of the Pike Twp station was completed on township property in a joint effort to drastically reduce cost and allow the fire district to place a station at a very key area.